Patient Testimonials

Clearview Patient Most Recent Reviews

Clearview Family Eyecare
5.0
Based on 163 reviews
powered by Google
Pamela Mcclellan
Pamela Mcclellan
23:39 30 Sep 21
I love this office! The doctors and staff are outstanding and make you feel like family. They explained everything... and included me in all the decisions regarding my Eyecare…. Job well done!read more
Sweet Escape
Sweet Escape
18:50 03 Sep 21
I am so I chose Clearview Family Eyecare everyone there is so polite and helpful Dr. Sally is very professional and... caring about your health he goes beyond just a normal eye exam. Thank you everyone there for helping meread more
Daphny Sharpe
Daphny Sharpe
14:48 01 Sep 21
This was my first visit with Clearview Family Eyecare. Their office was conveniently located with accessible parking.... The office itself was very bright and beautiful. The front office staff was very friendly and professional. I was seen right at my appointment time. Dr. Jones was very sweet, engaging and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Jones.read more
Austin Bryeans
Austin Bryeans
18:27 23 Jul 21
Absolutely amazing eye doctor! Would highly recommend, especially if you need something beyond the normal scope! Dr.... Salley is great at what he does, but excels in specialty eye care. Plus Buster the dog makes the experience that much better!read more
James Moore
James Moore
22:09 09 Jun 21
Excellent experience, staff greeted me very friendly and Dr. Sally was very personal and informative. Overall very... pleased with my experience. I would definitely recommend Clearview Family Eyecare .read more
Dawn Shaikh
Dawn Shaikh
20:16 03 Jun 21
We were seen immediately, no long wait. The eye testing was thorough and individualized. Dr. Salley and the staff were... attentive, engaged and caring. My 11 year old loved the place, staff and Dr. Thank you!read more
Moe B.A.
Moe B.A.
22:40 26 May 21
Dr. Seth is probably the most caring doctor I've ever met. He's genuine and knows what he's doing. I was excited when i... saw the 5 stars for his practice and my experience has been wonderful. The staff are absolutely amazing! I havent been able to see out of my right eye since i was like 20 years old and so i thought it will be like that forever... I'm now at 20/20 vision and i owe Dr. Seth my joy of life! Thank you all so so so much!!!read more
Doshie McClain
Doshie McClain
17:09 05 May 21
The moment I walked through the door I was greeted with a warm welcome. The staff went above and beyond making sure... that I was satisfied. I highly recommend Clearview Family Eyecare to anyone in need of a professional eyecare service. Excellent experience. Rates A+read more
Bethany Wade
Bethany Wade
18:41 24 Mar 21
I loved Clearview! Dr. Salley was amazing. I went to him for my dry-eye problems. He spent so much time with me going... over everything, and he was so encouraging! He really took the time needed to make me feel 100% taken care of.The front-desk staff and technicians were also so delightful. As someone who used to be in admin at a medical clinic, I know how important the faces of your clinic are! This place has gotten it down. Would recommend it to anyone!!read more
See All Reviews
Clearview Family Eyecare Memphis
4.9
Based on 75 reviews
powered by Facebook
Janet Deen Burgess
Janet Deen Burgess
2021-06-11T21:14:38+0000
The office staff was wonderful!The care I received from Dr. Salley was excellent!I would highly recommend this office!
Alex Jarrett
Alex Jarrett
2021-05-04T20:23:08+0000
Good people please tell staff and more options then any optometrist I have met before.
Shannon Sweeney
Shannon Sweeney
2021-04-08T01:45:01+0000
Friendly staff and doctor. Very clean and modern interior and there is an awesome dog who comes to greet you!
Jake B Schorr IV
Jake B Schorr IV
2021-03-08T19:04:25+0000
Very Friendly personable staff and professional knowledge
Paula Henfling Carter
Paula Henfling Carter
2020-04-28T22:53:14+0000
Clearview Family EyeCare is amazing! Dr. Salley is wonderful . Not only did he help me during an emergency with my eyes... he gave me information regarding an underlying problem that has bother me for years. He is so personable and the staff is amazing. You will not be disappointed. I just moved to the area and have never been treated so wonderfully! Great, Great Dr.read more
Felicia Taylor McCarley
Felicia Taylor McCarley
2019-12-19T22:59:08+0000
Dr. Salley really cares about his patients and he's determined to make your vision better. And not to mention his... staff. Very friendly and make you feel welcome and comfortable. I can't express how much I love this doctor and I'm forever grateful to himread more
Larissa Ervin Gregory
Larissa Ervin Gregory
2019-09-23T19:30:39+0000
Dr. Salley was great with our 8 year old son! He took time and was thorough, explaining each part of the appointment.... If you have a kiddo, I absolutely recommend using him! PS - There was even coffee and a changing table. As a mom of three, I felt very cared for.read more
Clay Woemmel
Clay Woemmel
2019-07-16T21:54:12+0000
I had a great experience at Clearview today. Dr. Salley and everyone on staff was very helpful and thorough. Loved... having Buster (the dog) there too!read more
Latonia Jerrolds Cromwell
Latonia Jerrolds Cromwell
2019-05-31T14:59:05+0000
Dr. Salley carefully fitted my son with scleral lenses and we could not be more pleased with the results.
Vicki Winsette Yates
Vicki Winsette Yates
2019-04-27T02:05:50+0000
A great checkup with Dr. Salley today, he thoroughly explained to Bob prior to the exam and mentioned any follow up... that would be needed. He wanted to hear Bob’s story and his eye problems and took time to listen. Very high tech equipment and he was very knowledgeable in his field. Bob would certainly highly recommend him with any vision problems or treatment. Looking forward to receiving his new contacts which are more advanced and will improve his vision from 80/20 in one eye to 25/20. Bob has had 3 corneal transplants plus Fuch’s Dystrophy and over the years his vision has deteriorated. He was apprehensive at first but is so looking forward to having better vision. He is very grateful for Dr. Salley.read more
David Sczepanski
David Sczepanski
2019-03-20T01:01:45+0000
Very through and Doctor Salley and staff are very professional.Love the dog
Allen Chen
Allen Chen
2019-03-06T23:03:50+0000
Dr. Salley is awesome and super friendly. His staff are professional and very nice too. Great place to do your eyes... check up!read more
Frank Saunders
Frank Saunders
2019-03-04T12:45:23+0000
Dr. Salley was recommended to me by my primary eye doctor. I was nervous at first, after a few minutes my nerves were... calmed by a warm welcome and smiles, and shining faces. Dr Salley was wonderful to say the least, he was comforting and reassuring with many solutions. Dr Salley, extremely knowledgeable and explained all the test and methods for my solution. I am very greatful to have been referred to Dr. Salley, and looking forward to my next appointment! I would definitely recommend Dr Salley if you have real problems with your vision. Thank you Dr SalleyYour trusted servant Frankread more
Susan Hutzenlaub
Susan Hutzenlaub
2019-02-23T16:41:57+0000
Dr. Salley was very through and has a sense of humor
Lee Free
Lee Free
2019-02-15T16:48:54+0000
Dr. Salley has to be the easiest person to talk to! He made us feel so comfortable from the very beginning. His... knowledge and passion for what he does is remarkable!! Look forward to years of eye care here! Emma Kay thought he was great and loved Buster!!read more
Amanda Littlejohn
Amanda Littlejohn
2019-01-25T23:32:44+0000
Pros: excellent atmosphere; super friendly, knowledgeable staff; short wait time; Dr. Salley has excellent bedside... manner and was able to share the results of my exams in an easily digestible format; He was thorough, and I didn't feel rushed at all. Cons: I have to wait until next year's eye exam to see Dr Salley's sweet dog, Buster, again. I couldn't have been more pleased with my visit. Thank you!read more
Norma Landfair
Norma Landfair
2019-01-15T23:58:54+0000
It was a wonderful atmosphere. Very friendly and everything was explained for you to understand and all questions were... answered. I truly would recommend Clearview Family Eyecare to all the people I knowread more
Mimi Harder
Mimi Harder
2019-01-09T15:40:01+0000
Dr. Sally and his staff are amazing, thorough, gentle, kind, funny and courteous! We are so happy we chose them to take... care of our eyes!read more
Cindy Underwood
Cindy Underwood
2019-01-04T17:42:26+0000
Dr.Salley is personable and his staff friendly and informed. The doctor is an expert in his field and I just wouldn't... think of going anywhere else.read more
Greg Jackson
Greg Jackson
2018-12-28T17:47:01+0000
Dr. Salley is great! Willing to go above and beyond.
Susanna Stewart
Susanna Stewart
2018-10-31T19:36:41+0000
My son first time and the Dr. made him feel very comfortable we will be returning for future visits
Delois Freeman
Delois Freeman
2018-10-24T23:11:21+0000
Dr. Salley is such a wonderful professional. His service is great as well as his assistants kindness. I really enjoy... going to get my eyes checked.read more
Emily Machycek
Emily Machycek
2018-10-15T17:29:58+0000
I was recommended to Dr. Sally's office by a good friend. I have grown up only going to one other optometrist. Since we... recently moved here to Memphis it was time to find a new doctor. Dr. Sally was so kind and his office staff made me feel right at home. Dr. Sally is dedicated to offering the best care and options he can for his patients. His knowledge and curiosity to strive and find the newest, most innovative options for his patients was reassuring. The anxiety I felt trying to find a new doctor in this new city was completely put to rest the second his office answered my call.read more
Claire Blackwell
Claire Blackwell
2018-08-28T22:11:15+0000
Dr. Salley is great!
Gregory Miles Blumenthal
Gregory Miles Blumenthal
2018-08-07T22:44:52+0000
Friendly, professional, and expert, all at once. These folks are simply amazing.
Ruth Barnes Thompson
Ruth Barnes Thompson
2017-06-22T15:24:13+0000
Most thorough and informative eye exam I've ever had! He also has a great selection of frames! Love the Lilly Pulitzer... frames I picked out! Dr. Salley has also been very helpful when our girls have had pink eye! I will never take my kids to the regular doctor for pink eye ever again! We � Dr. Salley!read more
Karthik Datta Kala
Karthik Datta Kala
2018-07-27T22:22:01+0000
Dr.Salley is awesome. I got a new pair of Scleral lenses and he did an amazing job with the fit. It is usually... difficult to get a good fit for someone with my condition.read more
Christine Driskill
Christine Driskill
2018-07-15T18:28:28+0000
Clean, opening, and inviting office. Friendly, knowledgable staff. Would definitely recommend. (They also have kid's... toys in the waiting room!!)read more
Sai Boyella
Sai Boyella
2018-05-19T07:10:31+0000
Dr. Sally is the best eye doctor I have ever visited and an incredibly genuine, aware person. Clearview Family Eyecare... accepted my Humana insurance where my old eye doctors office did not. As a recent graduate, I found it very helpful that this doctor worked with my insurance to save me nearly $900 on my contact lenses. He was remarkably patient during the trials process, offering me five different lenses options to try, resulting in me finding the best fit for my eyes and gaining the clearest vision of my life. His office assistant Sonam is a sweetheart, who was always prompt to reply to set up appointments, answered any questions politely, tightened my glasses frame, and was even accessible via text! Overall I had a very pleasant experience, feeling like I had gained new friends not just a new eye doctor. Highly recommend.read more
Pamela J Peggins
Pamela J Peggins
2018-05-12T02:32:42+0000
I had the opportunity to visit Clearview Family Eyecare. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. We... discussed different suitable products; the spoke fluently about each.You can have your optometrist and opthamologist in the same place.Thanks Dr. Salleyread more
Caleb Cresswell
Caleb Cresswell
2018-05-04T17:20:36+0000
Jessica Giordano Grimm
Jessica Giordano Grimm
2018-04-17T23:59:57+0000
Dr. Salley is so patient with children. My girls enjoyed being at the eye doctor. I appreciate how thorough and... friendly he and his staff are...could not have imagined a better experience at the eye doctor.read more
Renee Joyner Semler
Renee Joyner Semler
2018-04-16T20:24:40+0000
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Salley and his staff. It is such a friendly and comfortable place to go. I... have been twice and have referred family and friends. If you want an excellent doctor and experience , then this is the place to go. Thanks to Dr. Salley and his staff for making my visit so pleasant. I definitely say 5 stars, but if possible it would be a 10.read more
Denisa Yarbrough
Denisa Yarbrough
2018-04-07T02:34:10+0000
Dr Salley and his assistant have excellent customer service. He was patient with my 3 y/o and was able to detect his... vision problems and even went a step further to get a 2nd opinion about whether or or not to put glasses on a toddler. I would highly recommend this eye clinic to anyone with young ones or anyone searching for a thorough, patient, and friendly optometrist!!!read more
David L. Burch
David L. Burch
2018-02-15T19:06:05+0000
Dr . Salley is the very best....very patient and understanding!
Ace Madjlesi
Ace Madjlesi
2018-01-25T02:32:00+0000
I have a high prescription and astigmatism and I visited several doctors who could never get my prescription exactly... right. Dr. Salley gave me a precise prescription and it’s truly been life-changing to have the right contacts and glasses! The office and staff are so pleasant and the healthcare is competent and thorough.read more
Beth Miller
Beth Miller
2018-01-23T01:12:32+0000
Dr. Salley is awesome for the whole family! He is patient and diligent with little ones and takes time to research... options!read more
Mandy Fuller Grisham
Mandy Fuller Grisham
2017-12-30T18:04:25+0000
Great care for my whole family. The 9 and 12 year old got thorough exams not given in school screenings. One of them... ended up needing glasses. Dr. Salley gave good advice for preventive care for them as well. Super friendly and organized office.read more
Nashonda Johnson
Nashonda Johnson
2017-12-20T23:34:39+0000
This place is amazing!!! Great atmosphere!! Dr. S is very friendly, he pays attention to detail!! Very impressive!!!
Tracey Burns Haynes
Tracey Burns Haynes
2017-11-14T23:46:09+0000
Patrice Petty
Patrice Petty
2017-11-11T00:38:46+0000
Dr. Seth Salley help me fall in love with contacts today. I felt at home and he remember my back story of my eye... history. He makes you feel at home. Go see him as soon as possible.read more
Erica McNair
Erica McNair
2017-10-17T19:26:14+0000
I have gone to several eye doctors my entire life and I haven't found one that is actually interested in how I wear my... contacts and glasses. Dr. Salley asked the typical questions but then went above and asked questions that pertained to just me and my eyes. I was treated with respect and the exam was very informative on new technology/new contacts/etc for keeping your eyes in their peak shape! I would recommend him to any and everyone! Very pleased with Dr. Salley and his staff at Clearview Family Eyecare!read more
Margaret B. Maggie Craddock
Margaret B. Maggie Craddock
2017-10-13T16:09:56+0000
Danny says that Dr. Salley was very thorough, professional and friendly when Dr. Salley performed his eye examination. ... Dr. Salley gave him several options that are available to choose from to correct Danny's vision. Dr. Salley kindly answered all of Danny's questions and concerns.read more
Haley Gilmore
Haley Gilmore
2017-09-19T23:38:57+0000
Prompt and courteous service. Made our 10 year old daughter feel comfortable during eye exam. Definitely recommend.
Thomas Anthony
Thomas Anthony
2017-09-11T18:23:17+0000
Doctor Seth Salley, owner/optometrist provided stellar service; definitely recommending; have already recommended to a... friend! Dr. Salley is outstanding! The process from finding his practice/office on Google to checking out and everything betwixt was absolutely outstanding! Dr. Salley has a diving chair side manner and treats his patents with the utmost respect and care; he is listening and not rushing you through; you'll be treated like a person/patient and not like a number#! Dr. Salley offers comprehensive vision/eye exams and contact lens exams among other eyesore services. You can browse the front of the office for the latest and greatest in eyewear and Sonam will happily assist you. I cannot write enough about Dr. Salley; wish I could be your patient for years to come! Thank you!read more
Tasha Monique
Tasha Monique
2017-09-07T06:14:32+0000
Barbara Potter Watts
Barbara Potter Watts
2017-08-10T21:20:13+0000
You will not find a more caring and through Optomitrist.. I highly recommend him for all your family needs.
Tara Stuart Miller
Tara Stuart Miller
2017-08-03T18:50:13+0000
Clay Jones
Clay Jones
2017-07-31T02:44:19+0000
I recently saw Dr. Salley for an eye exam for glasses and contacts. He was very professional and helpful as well as... very friendly and easy to talk to. He spent a significant time with me to answer my questions and make sure I got everything I needed. I will definitely be using him from now on for all my eye care.read more
Jessica Riley
Jessica Riley
2017-07-21T00:30:11+0000
Amy Balestrino Hill
Amy Balestrino Hill
2017-07-07T13:50:35+0000
Emily Taylor Jones
Emily Taylor Jones
2017-07-02T14:44:04+0000
Chasity Martinez Guy
Chasity Martinez Guy
2017-06-12T22:58:40+0000
Dr. Salley and his staff are not only professional and very knowledgeable, but friendly and make you feel very... comfortable! I look forward to my annual exams because he is so helpful and encouraging!read more
Debra Abston Andrews
Debra Abston Andrews
2017-05-31T11:26:52+0000
Jackie Kelley Nash
Jackie Kelley Nash
2017-05-25T20:10:53+0000
Nice clean friendly environment. The doctor was funny he made me feel comfortable through out my appointment.
Janet Cherry
Janet Cherry
2017-05-11T22:51:55+0000
I was excited to hear that Dr. Seth Salley, Optometrist, has opened his practice in my neighborhood--Poplar and... Perkins. I have been a patient of Dr. Salley's for several years and will continue because of the attention and thoroughness of both Dr. Salley and his assistant, Sonam Patel. His office also has an excellent choice of frames. I like knowing that quality professional services are within walking distance of my home.Janet Cherryread more
Teresa Ballard Kissell
Teresa Ballard Kissell
2017-03-30T11:30:27+0000
I came to Dr. Salley to get a second opinion on an exam I had done at one of those economy eye glass stores. I'm so... glad I did. He gave me an in depth exam, and we now have a plan to address my specific condition. I had to arrive early that day, as well, due to a health matter, and the staff was very accommodating to our needs. Thanks to everyone there for making us feel special and providing excellent eyecare.read more
Devin Gardner
Devin Gardner
2017-03-23T18:24:41+0000
Seth is amazing and really takes time to evaluate you and your individual needs. Definitely not a cookie cutter eye... doctor experience! Couldn't give a higher recommendation Seth and the folks at Clearview!read more
Jeremy Sparks
Jeremy Sparks
2017-03-05T22:52:01+0000
Dr. Salley, as well as Sonam at the front desk, are extremely professional, positive, and personable. They are both... focused on making sure we walk out of their office with exactly what we need. The best to work with if you need any eye wear or contacts!read more
Kyle Fagala
Kyle Fagala
2017-02-20T23:27:44+0000
I have known Dr. Salley for over a decade and he is one of the finest people and doctors you'll ever meet. He is... honest, humble, and intelligent. I couldn't recommend his office more.read more
Andrew Chandler
Andrew Chandler
2017-02-20T22:36:11+0000
Great care and great customer service! For an entire family with optometry needs, we wouldn't recommend anywhere else.... Thanks, Dr. Sally!read more
Eric Otten
Eric Otten
2017-02-05T09:32:42+0000
Heather Griffith
Heather Griffith
2017-02-03T15:57:55+0000
After 25 years, my eyes started causing me issues. I found Dr. Salley and couldn't be more pleased! Honestly, I can't... wait to wear my glasses. Thank you Dr. Salley and Sonam!read more
Kevin Lipe
Kevin Lipe
2017-02-02T19:13:46+0000
Dr. Salley is always friendly, always professional, goes out of his way to make sure he's giving good advice, and does... everything in his power so make sure his patients get the care they need. I've known Dr. Salley a long time, and the way conducts himself as a doctor is exactly how he is when he's not at work: an extremely smart, extremely caring guy. I recommend Clearview Family Eyecare whenever I have the opportunity.read more
Megan Prather
Megan Prather
2017-01-09T21:10:51+0000
I had a wonderful patient experience with Dr. Salley at Clearview. My previous eye doctor recommended him since I had... moved to the area, and he did not disappoint. I'll definitely be back for any of my vision needs.read more
Brian Murphree
Brian Murphree
2016-11-09T02:23:39+0000
Dr . Salley is great, I will tell everyone I know about Clear View
Michael Athena Kirksey
Michael Athena Kirksey
2016-11-05T05:39:56+0000
Dr. Salley is an excellent Ophthalmologist. If you are looking for professional, quality & excellence give him a visit.
Taylor McCoy
Taylor McCoy
2016-08-15T15:49:25+0000
Dr. Salley is awesome!! Linda at the front desk is the sweetest lady!! This is the place to go for your eye care!!... Great choice of frames!read more
Katrina Watts
Katrina Watts
2016-06-15T22:30:36+0000
My daughter and I both had an eye exam. Dr. Salley was thorough, professional, and kind. He made it fun for my... daughter, and he was knowledgable concerning my contacts and eyewear. It was a great experience and I would recommend Clearview to all of my friends and family!!read more
Ashley Tolbert
Ashley Tolbert
2016-02-26T23:04:09+0000
Fantastic experience..this is my for sure eye care go to place from here on out!!
Rachel Jones
Rachel Jones
2016-02-25T18:06:21+0000
Great place to take your kids! Dr Salley is so patient & great with kids!!
Ashley Hodge Kink
Ashley Hodge Kink
2016-02-23T02:28:39+0000
Dr. Salley took excellent care of me when I had an ulcer on my eye. He went above and beyond to make sure the... medication was working and my pain was improving. He was thorough and explained everything and answered all my questions. I will be returning to Dr. Salley for my family's eye care and I would highly recommend him and his office!read more
Dena Gross
Dena Gross
2016-01-25T23:45:58+0000
I took my son to have his first visual screening with Dr. Salley. My son was very much at ease during the exam as Dr.... Salley clearly explained the steps and spoke to his level of understanding. We are very pleased we chose Clearview Family Eyecare for our family's eye care needs!!read more
Brad Supple
Brad Supple
2015-12-25T15:48:55+0000
Very friendly and professional. It was my first time for an eye exam in quite some time, but I was certain it would be... a good experience with Dr. Salley. I'll be coming back again.read more
Amy Supple
Amy Supple
2015-12-25T15:23:04+0000
Had an eye exam with Dr. Salley and would recommend him to anyone! Very kind and professional. Convenient office... location, too. Go see him today!read more
Next Reviews
Clearview Family Eyecare
5.0
Based on 15 Reviews
Bill G.
Bill G.
2021-07-13 13:43:09
A friend recommended me, I work on a computer over 8 hours a day and Dr. Salley recommended that I get anti glare on my glasses and my headaches went away....
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
2020-02-22 18:27:59
I was looking for another eye doctor after not being impressed with my old one. My mother suggested a big chain eye place, but I was not sure about it. I...
Ntxees T.
Ntxees T.
2019-09-11 09:00:21
A breezy experience! Dr. Salley's got an ocean load of knowledge and gives as much information as the patient needs/wants. I'm a new member and I now have a...
M R.
M R.
2018-07-05 20:05:18
I have found my new eye doctor! Based on reviews here and Dr. Salley accepting my insurance, I decided to give Clearview a try. After filling out the online...